Scale-Up Financing

Growth without dilution of equity

Icon_schnell

FAST

Disbursement within 4 weeks

Icon_unbesichert

UNSECURED

No collaterals

Icon_unbesichert

PROFESSIONAL

In-depth understanding of innovative business models

Icon_Persoenlich-1

ATTRACTIVE

Lean contract without e.g. equity kickers

WE MAKE YOUR SCALE-UP FINANCING FAST. SIMPLE. DIGITAL.

creditshelf's scale-up solutions close the gap between venture capital and the traditional banking market. This gives growth companies early access to debt capital and an alternative to equity financing - without dilution of the company's shares!

Financing mostly young growth companies requires know-how and analysis expertise. With the help of our unique, data-driven risk analysis, we can analyze the financial information from the accounting system quickly and in depth. Specialists for growth base their transparent decisions on the data derived from the ERP. Within a few days, the borrower receives an initial offer from us. The rest of the process is also carried out digitally, quickly and reliably via our creditshelf platform until the loan is disbursed.

YOUR INDIVIDUAL SCALE-UP FINANCING

cs_grafik_RGB_weiss-01Unsecured loans from EUR 100,000 to 5 million
cs_grafik_RGB_weiss-01Disbursement within 4 weeks
cs_grafik_RGB_weiss-01Fast, easy and digital loan request
cs_grafik_RGB_weiss-01Personal and binding service

Monthly rate:*

Duration:

months

Loan volume:

*Example for best credit rating category

GROWTH - BUT HOW TO FINANCE IT?

Digital business models, innovations in traditional industries and new business ideas continue to increase. What is also becoming apparent: the basis of all growth is sufficient capital. Especially for companies between the "start-up" phase and market establishment, it is important to design a financing mix that is appropriate since growth phases are special phases. We at creditshelf know the needs of fast-growing companies and find the right type of financing for every company phase.

Your advantages of scale-up financing with creditshelf

  • Fast processing of credit requests (48h) due to software-supported risk analysis
  • Unsecured loans from EUR 100,000 to EUR 5 million for scale-up projects within 4 weeks
  • Maturity from 1 to 60 months
  • Suitable alternative to equity financing
  • In-depth understanding of innovative business models
  • Attractive and lean contractual framework without equity kicker or similar
  • Growth financing without dilution of equity/ warrants
  • Credit rating based on quantitative and qualitative factors as well as future potential
  • In just 2 minutes to a non-binding credit application via credit platform
  • Additional services for accounting and credit assessment
  • Automated monitoring during loan term

WHAT DISTINGUISHES FINTECHS LIKE CREDITSHELF FROM TRADITIONAL BANKS?

 

Even though banks as well as some fintechs are active in the business field of lending, there are nevertheless significant differences in the work processes. The business model of fintechs - in contrast to the banking sector - is based on the use of technical solutions, with a focus on customer needs and versatile services. In this context, creditshelf's credit platform, bundles all processes from the first non-binding credit inquiry to risk analysis and credit arrangement to monitoring during the term. Usually, this process takes more time at banks, starting with the arrangement of an initial appointment on site, through extensive manual form processing, to long decision-making processes. For fintechs, the exchange during the credit process can also be designed interactively on the platform due to their software solutions. Risk analysts, corporate customer advisors, operations managers and customers can view current work statuses and can always communicate with each other via messages.

In addition, the system notifies those involved as soon as action is required at any point in the process. Due to automated analysis processes during the credit allocation process, the system recognizes whenever discrepancies arise that need to be clarified personally by the employees together with the customer. In addition, the API system used at creditshelf can also be connected to other software solutions for accounting and creditworthiness checks. Services from third-party providers can also be integrated.

Companies usually receive initial information on a loan application within 48 hours. The entire allocation process usually takes only a few weeks. The extent to which banks can offer such speed and efficiency based on their technology, depends on the individual state of digitization. In addition, decisions in the banking environment usually pass through several levels, which in turn takes additional time.

In fintech companies, the technical underpinnings as well as controlling all processes are standard and form the basis of the business model. creditshelf also differs from most traditional credit institutions due to its own internal scoring system for credit rating. In addition to typical criteria such as annual sales, this system also considers the size of the company, its form and future potential. Furthermore, creditshelf arranges the granting of unsecured loans, which are rarely granted by banks.

HOW TO APPLY FOR SCALE-UP FINANCING
WITH CREDITSHELF?

There are a total of four phases before a loan is granted by creditshelf. Get an overview of the individual steps below:

 

1. Digital request – Quick und easy in just 2 minutes

 

The first step to request a loan starts on creditshelf's website. After entering the contact details of the inquirer and the company, including the amount of credit required, the system checks the company in the form of a risk engine using data from external sources such as credit agencies or the commercial register and draws up a risk analysis.

 

2. Automated risk analysis

 

After successfully passing the first step, the company must next submit documentation on trial balance statements or financial statements, which the software uses to determine a rating score. In addition, this phase includes the review of further exclusion factors.

 

3. Checking and granting - within 4 weeks

 

In the third step, risk analysts manually check the automatically generated scoring and consult other credit-relevant documents such as account statements. In a due diligence call between contacts from the analysis team and the requesting company, any outstanding questions regarding the risks and opportunities of the business are then clarified and, if necessary, critical points are reviewed again in the follow-up. If all the prerequisites for an award are met, the next step is to make a credit decision in accordance with the dual control principle. Often, the first payment for scale-up financing is made just a few weeks after the initial digital application.

 

4. Automated monitoring

 

After the loan is granted is before the monitoring: throughout the term of the loan, the company continues to submit data online about business management evaluations or open items. Here, too, the software checks the information for risks or challenges. If this reveals a need for action, a human review of the given facts follows and the company is contacted.

WHO YOU ARE

  • Young company active on the market for at least 3 years
  • Company headquarters in Germany
  • First financing round (Series-A) completed
  • Break-even should be reached within the next 24 months
  • At least one VC investor among the shareholders
  • Sales of at least EUR 2.5 million
  • Technology-based business model in the following industries: Software as a Service (SaaS), e-commerce, Internet of Things (IoT), InsurTech, FinTech or AdTech

WHAT WE NEED FROM YOU

  • Pitch deck
  • Last three management reports
  • Current BWA 2021 incl. Susa with comparison to previous year (not older than three months)
  • Current Opos lists for debtors and creditors
  • Current CapTable incl. valuation of the last financing round
  • Liquidity, profitability and KPI planning for the next 3 fiscal years (please in Excel format)
  • Current bank statement (if credit institutions are already involved)
  • Sales printout of the last three months of the main payment account (PDF from online banking)
  • For group companies: organization chart and, if applicable, consolidated financial statements and individual financial statements of the relevant companies

SCALE-UP FINANCING - SEIZING OPPORTUNITIES

The realization of a scale-up project stands and falls with the right financing. Thanks to changing processes and technologies in finance, old regularities are being broken up and create room for new paths. Today, promising scale-up projects can be financed and implemented with unsecured fintech loans - often without having to go to the local bank.

 

Would you like to learn more about unsecured loans for financing scale-up projects? Then contact us directly.

202107-CreditShelf-Portrait-DSCF3565_quadrat

MIRJAM GÜLER

Senior Corporate Relationship Manager Scale-Up Finance & Growth

Personal appointment calendar

creditshelf_Maximilian Wagner_komprimiert_5_Quadrat

MAXIMILIAN WAGNER

Partner Manager


Personal appointment calendar


SUCCESS STORIES

Friendsurance_Tim_rund

Tim Kunde, Executive Manager

Friendsurance

"Startups often get funding from business angels and venture capital funds, but rarely loans - certainly not in times of Corona. In the first quarter of 2020, investments in insurtechs halved worldwide. The fact that we got funding so quickly through creditshelf shows how compelling and solid our business model is."

Download whitepaper here

Henrik_Hasenkamp__gridsca-e_400x400-3

Ann-Sophie Claus, Founder

buy.thefemalecompany.com

"I like the fact that creditshelf checks its investments very carefully at the beginning to see if financing is worthwhile and that I have the freedom to concentrate on building up the company afterwards instead of preparing monthly reports."

SCALE-UP-FINANZIERUNG

Wachstum ohne Anteilsverwässerung

Icon_unbesichert

UNBESICHERT

Keine dinglichen Sicherheiten

Icon_schnell

SCHNELL

Auszahlung innerhalb von 4 Wochen

Icon_unbesichert

PROFESSIONELL

Tiefgreifendes Verständnis innovativer Geschäftsmodelle

Icon_Persoenlich-1

ATTRAKTIV

Schlankes Vertragswerk ohne Equity Kicker o. ä.

WIR GESTALTEN IHRE SCALE-UP-FINANZIERUNG SCHNELL. EINFACH. DIGITAL.

Die Scale-Up-Lösungen von creditshelf schließen die Lücke zwischen Wagniskapital und dem klassischen Bankenmarkt. So erhalten Wachstumsunternehmen frühzeitig Zugang zu Fremdkapital und eine Alternative zur Eigenkapitalfinanzierung – und das ohne eine Verwässerung von Gesellschaftsanteilen!

 

Die Finanzierung meist junger Wachstumsunternehmen erfordert Know-how und Analysekompetenz. Mit Hilfe unserer einzigartigen, datengestützten Risiko-Analyse können wir die Finanzinformationen aus den Buchhaltungs- und Kontosystemen schnell und tiefgründig analysieren. Spezialisten für Wachstumsunternehmen nutzen diese Ergebnisse für eine transparente, aussagekräftige Einschätzung. Innerhalb weniger Tage erhält der Antragsteller von uns ein erstes Angebot. Auch der weitere Prozess erfolgt digital, schnell und zuverlässig über unsere creditshelf-Plattform bis zur Auszahlung des Darlehens.

IHRE INDIVIDUELLE
SCALE-UP-FINANZIERUNG

cs_grafik_RGB_weiss-01Unbesicherte Kredite von EUR 100.000 bis EUR 5 Mio.
cs_grafik_RGB_weiss-01Auszahlung innerhalb von 4 Wochen
cs_grafik_RGB_weiss-01Schnelle, einfache und digitale Kreditanfrage
cs_grafik_RGB_weiss-01Persönlicher und verbindlicher Service

monatliche Rate:*

Laufzeit:

Monate

Kreditvolumen:

*Beispiel für die beste Bonitätsklasse

WACHSTUM - ABER WIE FINANZIEREN?

Digitale Geschäftsmodelle, Innovationen in traditionellen Industrien und neue Geschäftsideen nehmen immer weiter zu. Was sich auch zeigt: die Grundlage jeden Wachstums ist ausreichendes Kapital. Gerade für Unternehmen zwischen der „Start-Up“-Phase und Marktetablierung gilt es, den passenden Finanzierungsmix zu gestalten. Denn Wachstumsphasen sind besondere Zeiten. Wir von creditshelf kennen die Bedürfnisse schnell wachsender Unternehmen und finden für jede Unternehmensphase die passende Finanzierungsart.

Wir ermöglichen technologiebasierten Wachstumsunternehmen frühzeitig Zugang zu Fremdkapital und eine passende Alternative zur Eigenkapitalfinanzierung – ohne eine Verwässerung von Gesellschaftsanteilen und losgelöst vom Investmentklima am Markt. Dabei setzen wir auf einer abgeschlossenen Seed/ Early Stage und Series A, in der sich namhafte Investoren beteiligt haben, auf und begleiten den Weg zu weiteren Finanzierungsrunden.

2209_ScaleUp_Grafik-1

IHRE VORTEILE EINER SCALE-UP-FINANZIERUNG ÜBER CREDITSHELF

  • Schnelle Bearbeitung (48h) von Kreditanfragen dank softwaregestützter Risikoanalyse
  • Vergabe von unbesicherten Krediten von EUR 100.000 bis EUR 5 Mio. für Scale-Up-Projekte
  • Auszahlung innerhalb von 4 Wochen
  • Laufzeit 1 bis 60 Monaten
  • Passende Alternative zur Eigenkapitalfinanzierung 
  • Tiefgreifendes Verständnis innovativer Geschäftsmodelle
  • Attraktives und schlankes Vertragswerk ohne Equity Kicker o. ä.
  • Wachstumsfinanzierung ohne Anteilsverwässerung/ Warrants
  • Bonitätsbewertung anhand quantitativer und qualitativer Faktoren sowie zukünftiger Potenziale
  • Unverbindliche Kreditanfrage in nur 2 Minuten über Kreditplattform
  • Weiterführende Dienstleistungen für Buchhaltung und Bonitätsprüfung
  • Automatisiertes Monitoring während Kredit-Laufzeit

WAS UNTERSCHEIDET FINTECHS WIE CREDITSHELF VON KLASSISCHEN BANKEN?


Auch wenn Banken und manche Fintechs im Geschäftsfeld der Kreditvergabe tätig sind, gibt es dennoch signifikante Unterschiede in den Arbeitsprozessen. Bei Fintechs basiert das Geschäftsmodell – im Gegensatz zum Bankensektor – auf der Verwendung von technischen Lösungen, mit dem Fokus auf Kundenbedürfnissen und vielseitigen Dienstleistungen. Dabei bündelt die Kreditplattform von creditshelf beispielsweise alle Prozesse von der ersten unverbindlichen Kreditanfrage über die Risikoanalyse und das Kreditarrangement bis hin zum Monitoring während der Laufzeit. In der Regel nimmt dieser Prozess bei Banken mehr Zeit in Anspruch, beginnend mit der Vereinbarung eines Ersttermins vor Ort, über umfassende händische Formularbearbeitungen bis hin zu langen Entscheidungswegen. Auch der Austausch während des Kreditprozesses kann bei Fintechs dank ihrer Software-Lösungen interaktiv auf der Plattform gestaltet werden. Risikoanalystinnen und -analysten, Firmenkundenbetreuende, Operations Manager und Kunden können jederzeit aktuelle Arbeitsstände einsehen und über Nachrichten miteinander kommunizieren.

Zusätzlich benachrichtigt das System die Beteiligten, sobald sich an einer Stelle im Prozess Handlungsbedarf ergibt. Dank automatisierter Analyseprozesse während der Kreditvergabe erkennt das System, wenn sich Unstimmigkeiten ergeben, die von den Mitarbeitenden mit dem Kunden persönlich geklärt werden müssen. Zusätzlich lässt sich das verwendete API-System bei creditshelf auch mit weiteren Software-Lösungen für Buchhaltung und Bonitätsprüfung koppeln oder auch Services von Drittanbietern einbinden.

Eine erste Information zu einer Kreditanfrage bekommen Unternehmen meist bereits nach 48 Stunden. Der gesamte Vergabeprozess dauert in der Regel nur wenige Wochen. Inwieweit Banken eine derartige Geschwindigkeit und Effizienz aufgrund ihrer Technologie anbieten können, hängt vom individuellen Stand der Digitalisierung ab. Zusätzlich gehen Entscheidungen im Bankenumfeld meist durch viele Ebenen, was wiederum einen zeitlichen Mehraufwand bedeutet.

Bei Fintech-Unternehmen sind die technische Unterbauung und Steuerung aller Prozesse Standard und bilden die Basis des Geschäftsmodells. creditshelf unterscheidet sich zusätzlich von den meisten klassischen Kreditinstituten aufgrund eines eigenen internen Scoring-Systems zur Bonitätsbewertung. In diesem werden neben typischen Kriterien wie Jahresumsätzen auch Unternehmensgröße, Unternehmensform und zukünftige Potenziale berücksichtigt. Zudem arrangiert creditshelf die Vergabe von unbesicherten Krediten, welche von Banken nur selten vergeben werden.


ERFOLGSGESCHICHTEN

Friendsurance_Tim_rund

TIM KUNDE, GESCHÄFTSFÜHRER

Friendsurance

„Startups bekommen oft Finanzierungen durch Business Angels und Venture-Capital-Fonds, aber nur selten Darlehen – schon gar nicht in Zeiten von Corona. Im ersten Quartal 2020 haben sich die Investitionen in Insurtechs weltweit halbiert. Dass wir über creditshelf so schnell eine Finanzierung bekommen haben, zeigt, wie überzeugend und solide unser Geschäftsmodell ist.“

Hier Whitepaper downloaden

Ann-Sophie Claus

ANN-SOPHIE CLAUS, GRÜNDERIN

The Female Company

„Ich finde gut, dass creditshelf ihre Investments zu Beginn sehr genau dahingehend prüft, ob sich eine Finanzierung lohnt und ich dafür im Nachhinein die Freiheit habe, mich auf den weiteren Aufbau der Firma zu konzentrieren, statt monatliche Reportings vorzubereiten.“

WIE LÄUFT DIE BEANTRAGUNG EINER
SCALE-UP-FINANZIERUNG BEI CREDITSHELF AB?

Bis es zu einer Kreditvergabe bei creditshelf kommt, werden insgesamt vier Phasen durchlaufen. Verschaffen Sie sich im Folgenden einen Überblick über die einzelnen Schritte:

 

1. DIGITALE ANFRAGE - EINFACH UND SCHNELL IN NUR 2 MINUTEN

 

Der erste Schritt zur Anfrage eines Kredits beginnt auf der Website von creditshelf. Nach der Eingabe von Kontaktdaten des Anfragenden und des Unternehmens inklusive Höhe des benötigten Kredits, prüft das System in Form einer Risk-Engine anhand von Daten aus externen Quellen wie Auskunfteien oder dem Handelsregister das Unternehmen und stellt eine Risikoanalyse auf.

 

2. AUTOMATISIERTE RISIKOANALYSE

 

Nach erfolgreichem Bestehen des ersten Schrittes muss das Unternehmen als Nächstes Unterlagen über Summen-und-Salden-Aufstellungen oder Jahresabschlüsse einreichen, mit denen die Software einen Rating-Score ermittelt. Zusätzlich kommt in dieser Phase die Prüfung weiterer Ausschlussfaktoren hinzu.

 

3. PRÜFUNG UND KREDITVERGABE - INNERHALB VON 4 WOCHEN

 

Im dritten Schritt prüfen nun Risikoanalystinnen und -analysten händisch das automatisch erstellte Scoring und ziehen dafür weitere kreditrelevante Dokumente wie Kontoauszüge heran. In einem Due-Diligence-Call zwischen Ansprechpartnern aus dem Analyse-Team und dem anfragenden Unternehmen werden anschließend noch offene Fragen bezüglich Risiken und Chancen des Betriebs geklärt und gegebenenfalls kritische Punkte im Nachgang noch einmal überprüft. Sollten alle Voraussetzungen einer Vergabe gegeben sein, wird als Nächstes nach dem Vier-Augen-Prinzip eine Kreditentscheidung getroffen. Oftmals erfolgt eine erste Auszahlung für die Scale-Up-Finanzierung bereits wenige Wochen nach der digitalen Erstanfrage.

 

4. AUTOMATISIERTES MONITORING

 

Nach der Kreditvergabe ist vor dem Monitoring: Während der gesamten Laufzeit des Kredits werden vom Unternehmen weiterhin Daten über betriebswirtschaftliche Auswertungen oder offene Posten online eingereicht. Auch hier prüft die Software die Informationen auf Risiken oder Herausforderungen. Ergibt sich daraus Handlungsbedarf, schließt sich eine menschliche Überprüfung der Sachverhalte und Kontaktaufnahme mit dem Betrieb an.

SCALE-UP-FINANZIERUNG – CHANCEN NUTZEN

Die Realisierung eines Scale-Up-Projektes steht und fällt mit der richtigen Finanzierung. Dank sich wandelnder Prozesse und Technologien im Finanzwesen brechen alte Gesetzmäßigkeiten auf und schaffen Raum für neue Wege. So können heute aussichtsreiche Scale-Up-Projekte mit unbesicherten Fintech-Krediten finanziert und umgesetzt werden – oft ohne den Weg zur Hausbank.

 

Möchten Sie mehr über unbesicherte Kredite zur Finanzierung von Scale-Up-Projekten erfahren? Dann kontaktieren Sie uns direkt.

202107-CreditShelf-Portrait-DSCF3565_quadrat

MIRJAM GÜLER

Senior-Firmenkundenbetreuerin Scale-Up Finance & Growth

Zum persönlichen Terminkalender

creditshelf_Maximilian Wagner_komprimiert_5_Quadrat

MAXIMILIAN WAGNER

Partner Manager


Zum persönlichen Terminkalender